Dr. Mariazeena Johnson Receives The Most Prestigious Award!

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


The President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee hosted a lunch for 100 women achievers  Jan 22, 2016 at Rashtrapati Bhavan on the occasion of first anniversary of ‘Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao’ scheme. These 100 women achievers were selected by the Ministry of Women and Child Development in collaboration with Facebook through a nationwide contest and public nominations.

All the selected 200 women were uploaded in the Ministry face book page https://www.facebook.com/ministryWCD). This was followed by public voting for these 200 women on Facebook. Based on the votes received under each category, top 100 Impactful women was selected. The 100 Impactful women were selected under various categories, each category will have only one women was selected.

Related Posts
1 of 4

Dr. Mariazeena Johnson, Director, Sathyabama University has been selected (as one of 100 achievers) in the category of Education. This award is in recognition of her contribution towards education which has made an impact in the society. Dr. Mariazeena Johnson has done her Ph.D. from University of Madras and has undertaken various projects for self employment of women, Viz: Inclusive education (an exclusive program for the visually challenged and under privileged children in the society), My Saturday University, University School Adoption Program (in which five schools have been adopted so far – Nalambakkam Village School, Hastinapuram Government Higher Secondary School, Karappakkam Primary School, Kannagi Nagar Government School, Ezhil Nagar Government School), Village Adoption programme (Nalabakkam Village) are the innovative ideas that were created and implemented by Dr. Mariazeena Johnson.

The recipient award Dr. Mariazeena Johnson feels that “Only a little has been done, a long way to go for the upliftment of women and under privileged in the society and this award is an honour for all the women fraternity”.

Dr. Mariazeena Johnson received the prestigious award from the Honoroble President of India Shri Pranab Mukherjee on 22nd January, 2016, at Rashtrapati Bhavan on the occasion of first anniversary of ‘Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao’ scheme.